## **List of All Governor of Uttar Pradesh 2024**



## Currently, Shrimati Anandiben Patil is the constitutional leader (Governor) of UP.

GOVERNOR NAME	TENURE FROM	ТО
Anandiben Patel	29 July, 2019	Till now
Ram Naik	July 22, 2014	28 July, 2019
Dr. Aziz Qureshi	June 17, 2014	July 21, 2014
Banwari Lal Joshi	July 28, 2009	June 17, 2014
T. V. Rajeswar	8 July, 2004	July 27, 2009
Sudarshan Agrawal	3 July, 2004	July 7, 2004
Vishnu Kant Shastri	24 November, 2000	July 2, 2004
Suraj Bhan	20 April, 1998	November 23, 2000
Mohammad Shafi Qureshi	17 March, 1998	April 19, 1998
Romesh Bhandari	19 July, 1996	March 17, 1998
Mohammad Shafi Qureshi	3 May, 1996	July 19, 1996
Motilal Vora	26 May, 1993	May 3, 1996
B. Satya Narayan Reddy	12 February 1990	25 May, 1993
Mohammed Usman Arif	31 March, 1985	February 11, 1990
Chandeshwar Prasad Narayan Singh	28 February, 1980	March 31, 1985
Ganpatrao Devji Tapase	2 October, 1977	February 27, 1980
Dr. Marri Chenna Reddy	25 October, 1974	October 1, 1977
Akbar Ali Khan	14 November, 1972	October 24, 1974
Justice Shashi Kant Varma	1 July, 1972	November 13, 1972

Dr. Bezwada Gopala Reddy	1 May, 1967	June 30, 1972
Bishwanath Das	16 April 1962	April 30, 1967
Burgula Ramakrishna Rao	1 July, 1960	April 15, 1962
Varahgiri Venkat Giri	10 June, 1957	June 30, 1960
Kanhaiyalal Maneklal Munshi	2 June, 1952	June 9, 1957
Sir Hormasji Pherozeshah Modi	26 January, 1950	1 June, 1952